Google/Blogger comment problem?

 

 

~ by Tar2006 on February 21, 2008.

23 Responses to “Google/Blogger comment problem?”

  1. Yes, that’s very true and I’m glad you shared it to everyone in Deafread. Plus, one or two blog sites are different from what you showed on your vlog and I couldn’t get in and leave a comment on their blogs. I hope my blog is okay for everyone. By the way,
    It’s fun to chat with you through Live Chat, Tar! 🙂

  2. Yes, true! I wanted to leave comments but I could not because of that. Glad that you shared this and hope it will work out for everyone.

  3. Wow, I did not realized until you shared this. Does my vlog could apply to everyone? Just curious? Thanks for sharing..

  4. I’ve noticed this problem seems to be with those who use blogspot. But not all blogspot have this problem. I suspect there is a setting that allows you to only allow comments with Google account or with Name/URL. Maybe we need to educate those blogspot users about their settings. I’ve not used blogspot so I don’t know. I host my own wordpress so I have my full control over how things are set up and prefer to allow more full comment access. I value comments just like you do.

  5. Yes, I agree! I hate to sign up for another blog even though I have one! Thanks for bringing this issue up! *wink*
    ~Deafreckles

  6. Well.. I won’t change my settings because of what happened about a year or two ago. It is the lack of respect coming from anonymous commentors in general. So, to make sure people want to say what they want to say, then they should use their Gmail ID to sign in and leave a message. They don’t need to start a new blog, just sign in with Gmail/Google ID that works on Blogger just the same! I don’t see what the big deal is?? I am also member of many blogging services anyways, so not being able to leave a comment has never been an issue with me except at McNuts’ blog. 🙂

  7. Also, another reason I have the setting there on my Blogger account, it is to prevent spammers from posting unwanted garbage in the comments.

  8. Deaf258

    Maybe that’s the case for Blogger accounts, but not for WordPress. I have WordPress set up and no problems at all with filtering out spammers, and such. As for anonymous… so what? You could set up fake gmail information and still be “anonymous.” Who cares about that.

    The point Tar makes is valid. If we have to bother to create a gmail account just to respond a comment to someone’s b/vlog, then that slows down and prevents participation. If you don’t want comments, then turn comments off period.

  9. Hi, OH I didn’t know about this until you shared this with us. I agree with your comment. I hope it would be solved soon so let everyone can make a comment.

    Thumbs Up!
    Joseph

  10. Lots of times I want to make a comment but I couldn’t. I feel it kinda restrict my freedom of speech wanting to say something positive.

  11. [Sweetmind’s Weblog] Comment: “DEATH WARRANTS FOR YOU AND YOUR CI device”‏
    From: sxyporkie (tirelessadvocate@hotmail.com)
    This message may be dangerous. Learn more
    Sent: Wed 2/20/08 12:39 PM
    Reply-to: sxyporkie@hotmail.com (sxyporkie@hotmail.com)
    To: tirelessadvocate@hotmail.com

    You see this copy of a fraud email address Tireless Advocate@hotmail.com. Guess what it s no longer to use for me because someone who set me up that makes it look like I did harm anyone. HOWEVER, I DIDNT DO THIS at all. Sighs! Someone used my email to make it look like I did send to her and myself. Whats more she didn’t do anything wrong after she replied her comment into my http://www.sweetmind.wordpress.com.

    Hey, Whoever did the fraud email? Someday you will get it back by a bad karma. Like I said what goes around and comes around? I aint no dummy as you think. I dont harm nobody because it s not gonna to pay the price if you are bittering urself and think it s a good idea to have a real revenge.

    No one wants me to say the whole truth as usual as people allowed it happens because of your damn attitude.

    Tell me why it does affect me with a bad virus to be sent it to me after someone s comment was posted. Sighs! I didnt create anything like that.

    Grow up, some people with a evil cold heart.

    SweetMind

  12. Yeah..After i posted nice message to Sweetmind’s blog then i logged out… and did several emails back and fro with my landlady.. then i went to watch tv and went to bed…

    Mext morning i again posted in Sweetmind’s blog short message.. then logged out… then i talked to Sweetmind that i had posted two messages…. she asked me if i sent her any email.. i said no.. why.. she told me what happened… OH MY GOD.. someone used my email address to send sweetmind virus.. thats VICIOUS…
    THANKS
    SxyPorkie

  13. YEAH I HAVE LOTS OF PROBLEMS WITH BLOGGER GOOGLE CAUSE I GOT TO CHANGE PASSWORD TOO MUCH UNTIL I FOUND OUT NEXT TIME WHEN YOU OPEN THE BLOOGER AND GOOGLE YOUR OWN SITE AND DONT FORGET CLINK THE CHANGE NEW PASSWORD AND CLINK SAID SAVE IT THEN LATER ON IT IS PAIN IN ASS CAUSE WONT GET PASSWORD ENTER IN DEAFREAD GRRR SO I HAVE TO DO ALL OVER NEW PASSWORD TO ENTER BUT I HAVE WORDPRESS NO PLMS SMOOTH OUT PASSWORD EXPECT GOOGLE BLOOGER IS PAIN IN NECK.BUT I AM TRY TO FIGURE OUT BLOOGER TO SET UP GIVE ME TIME FOR BLOGGER FOR DEAFNAVYHARLEYDAVIDSONUSA

  14. WmjtbQ great site man thanks http://peace.com

  15. hhpt www youtube
    better buisness beuro
    jordans toddlers shoes
    brindle bluenose pitbulls
    download mugen fighter jam
    call jesus canton spirituals lyrics
    print bubble letters alphabet
    summary of the cast amontillado
    deal or no aubrie lemon nude
    jim colmer detroit
    free rickey smiley prank calls
    the posh hairstyle
    vpi vci powder osha
    cheddars restaurant austin texas
    day of the dead skull tatoos
    printable redneck bubble bath
    iyot tube scandal philippines
    ecw kelley kelly flash
    naruto mugen charters downloads
    tatted up video

  16. Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

  17. hm… cognitively.

  18. [url=http://www.digitaltvonpc.com][img]http://digitaltvonpc.com/header01.gif[/img][/url]

    [b]Don’t waste money on cable TV![/b] [url=http://www.digitaltvonpc.com][b]Internet Tv[/b][/url] link service

    The TV for PC service listed is more improved standard Satellite Television programs, because we offer the following

    [b]Take into Consideration…[/b] – The services was coveredy by Beryl Zyskind in his annual internet report can be found published on [url=http://finance.yahoo.com/news/Beryl-Zyskind-Report-Expected-prnews-773674574.html;_ylt=AhJyEt_rVbWFHJ_z0_6ke7iscq9_;_ylu=X3oDMTFlcnF2aXZvBHBvcwMxNwRzZWMDbmV3c0h1YkFydGljbGVMaXN0BHNsawNiZXJ5bHp5c2tpbmQ-?x=0]Yahoo Finance[/b][/url]

    * Works with 56k modem (dial-up) and high speed internet (DSL, cable, T1, wireless, satellite, etc.)
    * No extra hardware or TV card required or needed
    * High definition (HD) with crystal clear quality and sound
    * One time fee with lifetime unlimited access to all channels
    * No monthly fees, subscriptions, hidden fees or recurring charges – ever!
    * Satellite TV Feeds on PC works with Windows®, Mac and Linux OS systems
    * Download user friendly software in 3 minutes onto your computer or laptop
    * Watch TV online anytime, anywhere, anyplace, 24 hours, 7 days

    No Censorships, No Recurring Charges, 24/7 with Worldwide Channels [url=http://digitaltvonpc.com][b]Live TV Software[/b][/url] service & software internet site or you can read more about our [url=http://www.livestrong.com/community/profile.html?uid=ngm2mmiwntczmda0otm3zdgyzdbjmdi1zwzjytlkmtfhnzuyownmnq&plckPersonaPage=BlogViewPost&plckUserId=ngm2mmiwntczmda0otm3zdgyzdbjmdi1zwzjytlkmtfhnzuyownmnq&plckPostId=Blog%3angm2mmiwntczmda0otm3zdgyzdbjmdi1zwzjytlkmtfhnzuyownmnqPost%3a452718eb-e47a-48ae-8649-8e0ca3702fed&plckController=PersonaBlog&plckScript=personaScript&plckElementId=personaDest][b]Sat TV Program[/b][/url]

  19. Fantastic website that helped me a lot to find the best bathroom etageres ever hxxp://bathroometageres[com]

  20. That’s terrific and incredibly fantastically thought out. Most times I would not ever post on blogs, but I can say until this article made me prefer to. Really first-rate dose of advice.

  21. Google+ really a popular thread today.Its create challenges with other social media like facebook etc.
    I am also a user of google+.Now a day every websites google+ likes are also most popular like facebook likes. Make new friends and connect your friends on google+ on http://www.myplusbluddies.com

  22. Today in every website google plus votes is used.It is increasing their popularity day by day.If you want anything about google+ here I am showing a way to find google+ related blogs,article,forums etc.

    The best google+ search engine to search on google plus is http://www.pluserize.com

  23. Can I simply say what a relief to find somebody who really knows what they’re talking about online… You actually understand how to bring a problem to light and make it important… More people have to check this out and understand this side of the story. It’s surprising you are not more popular since you certainly possess the gift. Moreno Valley Roof Contractors, 22440 Mountain View Rd., Moreno Valley, CA, 92557, US, 951-999-4300

Leave a Reply

 
